Southlake 4 Japan concert

If you’re in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and have some free time on Saturday, May 7, please come to the Southlake 4 Japan benefit concert. Southlake Sister Cities has teamed up with S.W.A.T. (Southlake Working as a Team) to help raise money for its sister city, Tome, which sustained some damaged from the earthquake. One of the youth ambassadors to Tome decided to organize a concert with his bandmates and other local talent. The concert starts at 6 PM in the pavilion of Southlake Town Square. A $5 donation will get you a wristband and free admission.

Southlake 4 Japan

Please come by if you’re in the neighborhood!

Listening to: “Shell” by Bana

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jen

     /  May 9, 2011

    I would definitely be there if I were in town!

    This comment is LATE so rather than wishing you luck, how did it go? I hope yall were able to raise a lot of money!

    Reply
    • I thought it was quite successful even though I failed at handing out flyers and getting people interested (my brother actually ran out and took my stack). Once I get the numbers, I’ll be making a post about it.

      Reply

Leave a comment