Sayaka Sasaki interview at NekoPOP

Akemashite omedetou! I took a short break during December and am now ready to tackle my year-end recaps.  Before that, I would like to share an interview I recently did with Sayaka Sasaki.  She will be performing in Las Vegas on January 16 and 17 as part of the ANISONG World Tour – Lantis Festival.

What made you decide to compete in the Anison Grand Prix?

Sayaka Sasaki: It’s very rare to have a competition that promises the winner will have a major debut as an Anisong singer. However, this competition kept its promises with the winner of the 1st and 2nd competitions actually making major debuts. So I put my whole trust in it. I remember thinking that this was the biggest opportunity I’d ever have to reach my dream.

Click here to read the rest.

Listening to: “Junction heart” by Sayaka Sasaki

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

