A-kon 24 wrap-up

This won’t be a long post because I don’t have much else to say about A-kon 24.  Working press was my main focus, and I’ve already shared the wonderful fruits of my labor.  One of my photos of exist†trace even made it onto Barks: http://www.en.barks.jp/news/?id=1000002165&page=15

I had high hopes for a lot of the panels, and they mostly just wound up being okay.  I helped out with a steampunk social issues panel that had a pretty good turn-out though not as much participation as we wanted.  My big take-home message from the panels (actually the band Q&As) was that I should go watch Shingeki no Kyojin (a.k.a. Attack on Titan) because it’s HUGE in Japan right now.

The Anatole was a great location minus the congestion to the dealers’ room/artist alley.   The size took some getting used to so I didn’t get the opportunity to shoot my cosplay buddies in the many cool spots of the hotel.  Overall I had a good time, but I’m ready to move onto something else.  That’s not to say I won’t go to more conventions later in the year, but I’ve made plans to do something else next summer.  I think it’s a good time with me going on a semi-hiatus.  I just need a break.  Meanwhile, enjoy the pics!




Click here for more

Listening to: “deep” by Wistaria

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

