exist†trace @ A-Kon 24 – live report on JRock247

The last of my A-Kon articles, the exist†trace live report, is up on JRock247 now.  It includes several pictures I took at the show.


For anybody in the A-Kon audience unfamiliar with exist†trace, the band was introduced as one of the first female visual kei bands. Gender, however, is irrelevant, as exist†trace proved that night. They rocked the house and made the crowd even more pumped than they had been while waiting.

They kicked off their set with a new single, “DIAMOND”. It was a sassy number with Jyou and miko trading off vocals and dancing behind the mics. Going from new to old school, they followed with “Judea”. Although some of the screams and growls were absent, the ladies revealed that they haven’t lost their edge. Heads were banging, and Naoto’s dreads went flying as she churned out the rumbling bassline.

Click here to read the rest

Listening to: “VANGUARD” by exist†trace

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: